Fire protection

An end-to-end offering of fire protection solutions from design to maintenance.
Gorgé Group > Fire protection

Vigians Protection Incendie is a leading French provider of fire protection solutions. The company operates through three subsidiaries CLF Satrem (active fire protection), SVF (passive fire protection) and Amopsi (fire safety engineering).

The CLF Satrem offering spans the entire life cycle of an active fire protection system, from consulting through to compulsory maintenance. This guarantees a recurring revenue stream that enhances the company’s visibility. CLF Satrem offers a broad spectrum of proven fire prevention solutions and technologies that can be tailored to customer requirements, including sprinklers, fire hoses, exterior systems and water mist systems.

Water-based fire extinguishing systems require careful planning to allow for infrastructure restrictions and the design of the building. Vigians engineers and design offices work hand-in-hand with architects, specialist engineering firms and insurance companies in order to identify the solutions most suited to the client’s requirements during the initial design phase. CLF Satrem operates throughout France via a network of 10 sales offices and branches and 220 qualified fitters serving over 800 customers in the services and manufacturing sectors.

Through its subsidiary SVF, Vigians offers efficient and innovative fire-resistant glazed doors custom designed by the design office, certified by the most exacting laboratories and manufactured in the company’s workshops in eastern France. These products are highly appreciated for their stainless steel, aluminium or high quality metal coatings by architects seeking to design state-of-the-art buildings.

Vigians also has a subsidiary specialising in engineering and consulting in agnostic fire protection solutions.

Comprehensive fire risk protection for people and property

Fire risk is a real threat for both people and property. In France, fire brigades were called out to deal with 316,100 fire-related incidents in 2019, up 3% from 2018.

Among the current range of active solutions, sprinkler systems offer the best fire protection of people and property and are compulsory in certain types of location. These systems can detect a fire as soon as it starts, sound the alarm as the fire begins to spread and control it until the emergency services arrive. Sprinkler heads located in areas of rising temperature release the amount of water required to put the fire out.

Sprinklers systems are compulsory in some types of location (warehouses, shopping centres, cultural venues, etc.) and highly recommended by insurance companies in a number of other cases. Their use is also spreading in the residential sector, especially in retirement homes and hospitals where they can help save the lives of our most vulnerable citizens.

Protection incendie

Une offre intégrée de solutions de protection incendie de la conception à la maintenance.
Groupe Gorgé > Protection incendie

Vigians Protection Incendie est un acteur de référence dans le domaine de la protection incendie en France à travers ses trois filiales CLF Satrem (protection incendie active), SVF (protection incendie passive) et Amopsi (ingénierie de sécurité incendie).

L’offre de CLF Satrem couvre l’ensemble du cycle de vie d’une installation de protection incendie active du conseil à la maintenance obligatoire des équipements installés qui assure des revenus récurrents, gage de visibilité. CLF Satrem propose à ses clients un large portefeuille de solutions et de technologies anti-incendie éprouvées qui s’adaptent aux besoins de ses clients : sprinkleurs, RIA, réseaux extérieurs et brouillard d’eau.

Les systèmes d’extinction à eau nécessitent une réflexion intégrant les contraintes d’infrastructures tout autant que la nature du bâtiment protégé. Les ingénieurs et les bureaux d’études de Vigians travaillent avec les architectes, bureaux d’études techniques et les assureurs afin d’intégrer dès la conception les solutions les plus adaptées pour protéger ses clients. Présent sur tout le territoire français grâce à un réseau commercial de 10 agences et antennes et 220 équipiers qualifiés, CLF Satrem intervient pour la protection de plus de 800 clients des secteurs tertiaire et industriel.

À travers sa filiale SVF, Vigians propose des menuiseries coupe-feu vitrées performantes et créatives conçues sur-mesure par son bureau d’étude, garanties par les laboratoires les plus exigeants puis fabriquées dans ses ateliers de l’Est de la France. Grace à des habillages du système en inox, aluminium, ou métaux haut de gamme, elles sont appréciées des architectes pour des bâtiments hauts de gramme.

Enfin, Vigians est doté d’une entité dédiée à l’ingénierie et au conseil en solutions de protection incendie agnostique.

Protéger les Hommes et les biens de tout risque incendie

Le risque incendie est une menace réelle pour les hommes et les biens. En France, les sapeurs-pompiers ont réalisé 316 100 interventions liées à des incendies en 2019, un chiffre en hausse de 3% par rapport à 2018.

Obligatoire pour certaines installations, le système de sprinkleur est la solution active qui offre aujourd’hui à toute entreprise la meilleure protection des biens et des personnes face au risque d’incendie.

Les sprinkleurs permettent de détecter un début d’incendie, de donner l’alerte lors de foyers naissants et de contenir le feu jusqu’à l’arrivée des services de secours. Les têtes de sprinkleurs situées dans une zone concernée par une élévation de température libèrent la quantité d’eau nécessaire à l’extinction du foyer.

Les installations sprinkleurs sont obligatoires dans un certain nombre de sites (entrepôts, centres commerciaux, sites culturels…) et fortement recommandées dans beaucoup d’installations par les assureurs. Elles se développent également dans le secteur résidentiel notamment dans les EPHAD ou les hôpitaux où elles permettent de sauver la vie des plus fragiles.